aosid's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

disin-

these people sing to me, and they make me happy. but i need more: i need to carry it on. i need to sing to someone else. not to define myself or any forced exist- noise, but just as- something. i think (if you'll indulge me) that i want to produce something worthy. actually, not just something, but everything. and not just worthy, but worthy of you

but it won't happen, not right now. i'm corked - stopped - turning to vinegar. i deeply hope you'll write me. i feel like a moron to bet everything on a single contingency, but it seems that that's what i do. so i'll do it with every shred of gusto i can muster.

let's try and say something simple, true, and authentic: i can see you burn wherever i walk. i truly think you feel the world like i do: wordless unity of happiness and melancholy, shameless embrace of sadness and satisfaction. the same monsters stalk me at my weakest, claw at my back. i don't want you to stop blazing, but i will be a rock should you want that.

i think that sums it up. inspiration is so fragile

4:37 a.m. - 2010-01-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry