aosid's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

"but don't get up close, because if you do, you'll only feel the heat and the sweat and the life."

so i don't feel guilty for carrying this torch. because you understand. and god, i want to believe i understand. and understanding doesn't come easy these days, even among electric connections innumerable. i was ready tonight to spill some empty demi-poetic mess of tragic loss and wounded ego but you always drive a sweeter spear into my side. it took more than a few inverted twilights for me to trust that you're more than the flash of oversized glasses and snide wit - there was always a vein running deeper, keeping us awake in our distant mountain towns, letting us drop cold secrets over telephone lines humming through the dawn. you've unwound my quaint puzzle, and that electrifies me under this heavy world. "aimer, ce n'est pas se regarder l'un l'autre, c'est regarder ensemble dans la m�me direction." so that's why i want to be your heat, your sweat, your life, your sin, because you followed my gaze without trying, and because if you gave me a chance, i could follow yours.

1:32 a.m. - 2011-09-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry