aosid's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

let me tell about why i don't hedge my bets, give you some insight into this bull's head -

i am the best sort of dangerously safe bet,
fire that is always inches from singeing your lashes,
the speedometer quivering at ninety-seven, aching to bring you home

and i am ravenous.
i will not rest till i've savoured every word,
toyed with all the absurdity can be thrown at me,
cherished every inch of you, head to heart, skin to bone

and i am noble, infinitely concerned.
i will care every second so you can calm the throbbing behind your eyes,
find repose from the stress and mirth you see in every corner

and i am better than all this,
content to sleep in the knowledge
that the world is my damn oyster
whenever i choose to crack it.

- see, i don't spin in my timid circles out of fear or need or blindness. i keep my weird centred habits because i own it all already; i'm just waiting to choose to claim it.

8:40 a.m. - 2011-10-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry