aosid's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

i am full of silly little secrets. the reason you keep asking how i am is because you took the fight out of me. it's because i've let you go but you still smell like august and your shoulder (slipping carelessly) always has that moonlit glint and we would still fit jigsaw-perfect if i could lie to you right. and i slip to the back of the pack/corner of the table/end of my cigarette because i don't want to be forgotten so i forget myself first. i gave myself to an impossible idol again. i think i'm building walls again. i want to seduce a stranger to see how it feels. i've spent my adult life tearing apart my best friends. i don't think my formal clothes make me look younger anymore. i hate that i make my family angry by not being angry. i resent poetry that is rhymed and metered because i can't write it. i will see the sun today.

8:35 a.m. - 2011-12-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry