aosid's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

The morning sky - majestic and grey - has shared just enough rain to darken the pavement and fill the dawn with that scent. Petrichor. I love that there is a word for it. And I do not resist my love for that redolence, the first breath that fills me tip to toe. The sentiment is beyond overused: it is universal; it is ours. And it is the first arrived of the three aromas whose promise carries me to each June without fail. Rain, fire, lilacs. I can bear the world's worst with such a trifecta humming pure in my spine.

9:00 a.m. - 2012-04-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry