aosid's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

There was a time I could take the world's heart with a few soft syllables. Sometimes, just at the leading edge of the grey, I wish I remembered the old spells. It was my ritual, to spin a pretty sentence or two, to celebrate morning's first breath and to win your love anew. I do miss believing I had that power. But the new sun has bleached the magic out of me, left me lazy and serene. All I can do is sleep in spring's embrace and wait until I relearn the song you want to hear.

6:23 a.m. - 2013-05-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry