aosid's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

there's always a siren singing you to shipwreck

It was a foolish thing to do, digging. All I found were the finer details of everything I could do nothing about. But I had to do something. So I dug and despaired. I never meant to slip back into bland digital intrigue. I never meant to open the box. But I did.

Words bring about a strange addiction. There is no instant gratification to unwanted sentences. They burn fast then burn slow, make you wish you never knew anything. But one day you wake up, callused and proud and new, and you know that you've been bettered. And that you'll burn again and again before your journey is done.

9:22 p.m. - 2013-06-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry