aosid's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

i suppose i never had any use for meter or rhyme
on account of some deep-seated fire
there was no time to thumb through thesauri
or count syllables on my fingers
not when i had to capture the burning essence
or trace the path of the burn
before the ashes went cold
but it seems i'm running out of coal lately
and i find myself wishing i had some fine empty form
some clear crackling melody to catch your ear
to fill this void
to steal your sight
it was hard enough to conjure little beauties
to convince you that i was worth reading into
but this
it feels like i've lost the spark
that infectious breathing ember
that makes me want to set you alight
and it's the coldest non-feeling
please dear remind me how it is to walk in light
to see the glimmers in your eyes everywhere i look
please dear convince me that your beacon on the hill
is worth a hundred odysseys
please dear challenge me to compel you
to create secrets to haunt only you
please dear
captivate me

2:25 a.m. - 2014-02-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry