aosid's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

there's a light on in chicago.

it was almost a year ago that i had the dream, the one about my secret admiring, about my famous friend. i should have gone to her there and then, shaken off my sleep, taken her hand. we were right, you know, despite our playground advances, our secret symbols. we hid and played at hints like children, but we were right. god, we could have won the world together. we missed the chance. i saw her just once that summer - i took the right bike path on a hunch and then sped past because the sun was so bright she would have really seen me in all her earthy radiance all my fear-stained eyes. at least our game is still on, winks and grins through our fingers our lcds. when the moon hits our mountain just right i can pretend she's still dreaming from the north side of missoula. i'll find her again someday.

8:16 p.m. - 2014-03-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry