aosid's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Emily's voice is a wild whisper, all exhilaration and half-hearted concern. "God, Vinnie, what are we doing?"

I call on every bit of calm and wisdom I don't have, least of all in this moment. "Being here."

Somehow, I'm right again. It's a night of being right, of unexpected impossibilities, of lost time. We fall back into the dream, into being there.

As the sky shifts from serene cornflower to a content muted dawn, I realize that I will ignore my fake sage advice of mindfulness and presence; I will be there for a very long time.

6:49 p.m. - 2014-04-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry