aosid's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

hello, anxiety, my old friend. you took some time off, yes, but i see that you just needed the vacation to recharge, remember your old strength. did i tell you i had a lucky week? everything came up spades. i even spent a while believing that i couldn't fail. i have to admit that i was too busy with my invincible plans to miss you. i spent a few late nights with excitement and a few with hope. that probably makes you jealous, but it's fine. i know you only want to protect me. the thing is, we should have a talk. i really appreciate those times you kept me from hurting myself or getting arrested or whatever, but the way you help me isn't helpful anymore. i can feel your arms around my ribs, cold and strong and safe and stifling, and i'm starting to think that maybe i would be healthier if i was just running headfirst towards some wild dark mistake instead. i'll still be smart and careful sometimes like you taught me but i really think you should take your hands off my throat

3:37 p.m. - 2014-04-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry