aosid's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

so - it's a pattern. everything i wrote this morning, with my eyes heavy and my blood hot, was kind of a bunch of purple trash. here's the spark notes:

i've fought so hard to avoid being just another of your faceless suitors, but all those efforts betray the fact that i already am one (even without the false prescribed laughs and the intentionally incidental physical contact). you've got this pretty magnetism. and with my oddly persistent fondness towards a few sweet warm nights still lingering, i am not ashamed to be drawn to you still. but i'll allow myself this hope on my own terms - i'll let it bother me as much as it does, no more, no less. it will cast no shadows. and even without a wild contrast between tides high and low, i'll still cherish whatever's to come (especially when it's what i want).

my words always seem to take a turn towards melodrama in the longer wee hours. in my morning clarity, i sometimes regret the over-expression, even as i fly high my pride and boast and sentiment and optimism.

8:44 a.m. - 2011-10-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry