aosid's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

let's get happy

it is ironic that right when i started listening to this song on repeat, my phone erased all its stored texts. i have this habit of holding onto all my correspondence (multiple shoeboxes and a garbage bag full of letters), so it nearly bothered me. but the uneven ratios of messages from various people were starting to get to me anyways. i'm glad to have a blank slate. and i feel good about the few things i had locked: one of those dramatic three o'clock conversations that turned me away from despair ("i hope you're not miserable"), a little note about Our Song (everlong), and a picture of nautical-themed earrings (this you can only guess at).

it will never do to disappear into forests of inside references, but there is a definite beauty to the occasional inscrutable sapling.

8:45 a.m. - 2013-06-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry